[TUT] Last Man Standing WIRED Tutorial [TUT]

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by Hol, Nov 12, 2015.

1. Hol

Hol Registered User Member

Local Time:
    12:33 AM
    Boon:
  2. Hol
  3. Hello! Today I will be writing a tutorial on how to make a wired LMS. This is for my fellow users that would like to host events but they absolutely despise this game and have no idea how to wire it. After a challenge of figuring it out I have decided to share my method of wiring LMS with you guys!

PLEASE BEAR WITH ME AS I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL AND THIS IS MY FIRST TUTORIAL. FEEDBACK APPRECIATED <3

What you will need for this tutorial:

5x WIRED Effect: Match Furni to Position & State
    5x WIRED Trigger: User Says Keyword
    5x WIRED Condition: Triggering User Is On Furni
    1x WIRED Effect: Teleport to Furni
    2x WIRED Trigger: User Walks On Furni

What the WIRED setup looks like:

[​IMG]
    First, Second, Third, Fourth & Fifth Stack: WIRED Effect: Match Furni, WIRED Trigger: User Says Keyword, WIRED Condition: Triggering User Is On Furni
    Sixth stack: 2x WIRED Trigger: User Walks On Furni, WIRED Effect: Teleport to Furni

What the GAME setup looks like:

[​IMG]
    PLEASE NOTE: The game area DOES NOT have to be this small, this was a quick build, if you do want to make the game area big for your needs, you need to make sure the tiles are equal, otherwise you will get unhappy event players complaining about your ignorance towards the game. Also make sure you have a host area (where you will be wiring "WIRED Condition: Triggering User Is On Furni" to and make sure nobody else can sit on this area, but for this tutorial I will be using a green tile as my host area. You also need a place where the person will teleport to when they are out of the game (this will be explained later) I will be using a tile.

Now, without further ado, THE METHOD!

Step 1: