Why you shouldn’t be scared of Habbo.com calling Retros - “Scams” and “Hacks”!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Shorty, Mar 9, 2016.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shorty

Shorty Registered User Member

Local Time:
    3:29 PM
    Boon:
  2. Shorty
  3. Hey there!

I'm a Back-end Administrator/Developer at Habboon and want to talk about security and your data within Habboon.

Below are a few questions which I thought might be commonly asked, however if you comment below I'll be happy to answer your questions.

Is my data safe?
    At Habboon we use SSL which is the green lock in the URL meaning all your transmitted data is encrypted while it travels from your computer to our servers in Europe/America.

What data can you see?
    There are two types of access, staff access and root/administrator access.
    • Staff are able to view our ASE (All Seeing Eye/Staff Control Panel) after inputting two separate passwords. Once they have cleared our login security they are able to search for data like credits, emails, badges, inventory, trade logs, chatlogs they are also able to clone search which will reveal MachineIDs and an IP Address.
    • Administrators (Developers/Site Owners) are able to view the database which holds all the information we collect. Most of this data is plaintext for example all the furniture you own, rooms you own, chatlogs and user data meaning we’re able to view emails, IP addresses, private conversation logs and salted hashed passwords.
    What are salted hashed passwords?
    It's your password, but they are encrypted so we’re not able to access or see your password.
    For example, the password for the account “Test” is $73$vlHXPu4MdGe6N5pQzid5ueoLPfWcjTTXr.HONAp1lm0PI7uYob1zK when in actual fact, the password is probably something like test123, but we don’t know this as it’s your password and we respect your privacy and security.

What does your ASE login look like?